Adams Jimmy – Mikhail Chigorin 2016-NoOCR, 492p

Adams Jimmy - Mikhail Chigorin 2016-NoOCR, 492p

Adams Jimmy – Mikhail Chigorin 2016-NoOCR, 492p
pdf | 23.17 MB | English | Isbn:B0847HJJTN |
Author: Jimmy Sangster | PAge: 492 | Year: 2020


Description:

An uproariously funny adventure in the tradition of Dr. Strangelove, M*A*S*H and Catch-22

Anthony Bridges is a hapless, over-sexed, unemployable Brit who lives in London with a wealthy young woman who is eager to marry him…a fate he’d like to avoid, but he can’t afford any other options. Lucky for him, her father doesn’t want the wedding to happen either, and offers Anthony a well-paying job abroad in exchange for ditching his daughter. Anthony gladly agrees, unaware that he’s just signed on as an international arms dealer. He’s immediately plunged into the middle of a rebellion in a tiny South American country that’s perpetually at war and soon discovers why the first rule of the cut-throat business is "never turn your back on a satisfied customer." 

"Rollicking and bawdy. This novel can be opened to almost any page and provide a laugh." Chicago Tribune

"Biting satire of life in general and the armaments trade in particular. An entertaining tale." Honolulu Star-Bulletin

"A delightful farce, skillfully told." Minneapolis Star-Tribune

Category:Satire, Satire Fiction, Espionage Thrillers

Hosters: Rapidgator | Nitroflare

Login /Register Please to see the link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *